Saxophone Forum

by HugoTSF
(4 posts)
17 years ago

Alto Sax Info. Bundy 2..need help

I recently purchased a second hand selmer Bundy 2, and I have a few weeks to finalise the buy. I can't seem to find any list price for this product..so I don't know if I over payed for it? (700$ canadian). I've been playing for 4 years, but I never bought a sax of my own so I also don't know if it's a keeper or if I should save a little more money and find a better one. Can anyone help me out?

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by newreedsyndrome
    (343 posts)

17 years ago

Re: Alto Sax Info. Bundy 2..need help

If you've been playing for 4 years, wait and get a better horn. A Bundy/Bundy 2 is a school marching band caliber horn, and you can get Buescher Tru-Tone (a great, OLD horn, OLD though it may be, it beats the hell out of a Bundy) for around $800 (USD) if you know how to shop.

Reply To Post

1. by chiamac
      (586 posts)

17 years ago

what horn are you using now, and what do you see yourself doing in 3-5 years, and is 700 (in your money) a lot to you? (about $620 usd www.x-rates.com and what condition is that bundy in? This could be a great buy for you, or something you way want to wait on, but in the mean time would need a little more info.

Reply To Post Yahoo! AIM

1. by HugoTSF
        (4 posts)

17 years ago

Well up till now I played with one a friend lend to me. (a Yamaha like the ones the schools usually have) And I am a musician and I figure I will continue playing shows and recording. I could have wasted more money than 700$ but the seller tells me it's a great deal. It dosn't seem to be in that good of a condition, the coating is all scratched and changing color. ..So...I figure it's not the best sax suited for me?

Reply To Post

2. by Donnie The B
      (282 posts)

17 years ago