Saxophone Forum

by AE
(11 posts)
17 years ago

New Jazz Player

I'm a middle school student that has been playing sax for 3 years (1 Alto, 2 Tenor) and after reading the forum I'm starting to think maybe I could try jazz because I have never tried it before. I like the idea but have no idea what I'm doing. Should I stick with my regular playing equipment or do I need to change anything: Yamaha Int. Sax, Vandoran reed(2 1/2), maouthpiece that came w/ instrument. Also I have no idea what peices or lack there of I should be looking at. Is there anything that I should be looking at to get an idea or exercises I should be doing. Lastly should I even be getting into this, am I too inexperienced to be starting this. Thx for your help. AE

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by newreedsyndrome
    (343 posts)

17 years ago

Re: New Jazz Player