Saxophone Forum

by RyanCannonball
(45 posts)
16 years ago

Hi from Ryan at Cannonball

Hi everyone. I'm new to saxquest, so I'll introduce myself.             I'm Ryan Lillywhite, and I play-test and acoustically customize most of the tenors and baris at Cannonball Musical Instruments. I'm also in charge of a handful of other things, but my main job is to make sure every horn plays great before we send them to our dealers.             As a side note, my bosses (Tevis & Sheryl) are friends with and have great things to say about the guys at Saxquest over in St Louis, and I was really impressed when I met them at IAJE in Toronto last December.             Anyway, if you have any questions you want answered "straight from the horse's mouth" please let me know. I'll try to check back often.             In the meantime, happy playing!             -Ryan

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by altoPhil
    (1 post)

15 years ago

Re: Hi from Ryan at Cannonball

Dear Ryan, Hey I just had a few inquiries about the Cannonball Series Saxes. First off is of course what sax player isn't always looking for a new horn, which is the problem I'm having now. Anyway, I was wondering if you could tell me the general outline and benefits of purchasing either Cannonball's Sceptyr alto or just upgrading to the Stone Series? I'm having problems with my current horn since it's a student model and I'm an advancing player. My next question is price: Are there any payment options? Could I have the product shipped to me directly after all pricing options are considered? How much equity will I be shelling out and what will this product do for me in the long run? I really do love the sound of the Cannonball horns and would really like to purchase one, so could you help me out here? Keep up the good work; the Cannonballl company rocks!

Reply To Post

1. by RyanCannonball
      (45 posts)

15 years ago