Saxophone Forum

by katt
(5 posts)
14 years ago

Conn 10M saxophone - what do I have?

I'm sure you hear this a lot but..... LOL I inherited this sax from an uncle along with a Conn trombone. The only thing I know is that it is stamped on the back: 10M - PAT APP'D FOR - 956057x - On the bell it has a lot of engraving but its hard to read - I can see CONN - Elkhart Ind - US - its not in the greatest shape visually due to the lacquer - it has a few little dings here & there but nothing major (maybe 5 or 6 dings smaller than a dime) the lacquer is probably about 40-50% (I'm guessing) I really need to get this sax sold in order to get my 11yo daughter an alto sax - I recently lost my job and cant afford the rental price on hers :( She was able to get some pretty good notes out of it (its about the same size as she is!) and the tone sounded surprisingly good...but I'm not an expert. So any help I can get on value would be extremely helpful. Thanks so much for your help.

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by adetenor
    (68 posts)

14 years ago

Re: Conn 10M saxophone - what do I have?

Hi....as much as i dig s.qu. I have come to really dislike this chatroom. Here...a lady in need of real help....and it takes a guy from u.k. to offer. Probably not a bad thing. Most of them are......well. It is worth plenty my dear. I do not have the time to really check it...but have owned two....over the years. I am not going to say X ammount.....but i will say this. Be careful. With a good freind.....go around a dealer or two. Do not appear too eager to sell......like you aint bothered......let them wait....play them off.......cont.

Reply To Post

1. by adetenor
      (68 posts)

14 years ago