Saxophone Forum

by richman11
(1 post)
12 years ago

Help on Saxophone mouthpieces.

Let's start of by saying that I've been playing my Tenor Saxophone for 3 years now. Over these years I have been using the same mouthpiece that my Sax came with. Now that I'm going to High School, I thought this was a great time to start looking for a new one. Now right now im kind of strolling in the dark. So if anyone could give me atleast an idea of what mouthpiece I should get. (I'm going to be trying out for the Jazz Band, so i would appreciate some insight on mouthpieces that can double in a Jazz/Concert setting)

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by krestonsmith
    (12 posts)

12 years ago

Re: Help on Saxophone mouthpieces.

Well . .. .  a mouthpiece is like a pair of shoes . . .they do not look good on everyones feet.