Saxophone Forum

by NickelPlated
(20 posts)
20 years ago

*=---****?-ARE MAXTONE SAXOPHONES ANY GOOD?-?***---=*

Hi. I am a rookie to saxquest, and i just recently ordered a Maxtone Alto Sax (nickel - Plated)online. It looks really nice and all, but i wanna know how they are. Please help me out*** Ive heard some people say theyre awesome, and a few say they arent so good.. ****Please give me your opinion or others about them******

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by dary519
    (6 posts)

16 years ago

Re: *=---****?-ARE MAXTONE SAXOPHONES ANY GOOD?-?***---=*

These are actually made with P. Mauriat parts...Really! Shhh, just dont tell anyone. Yes, basically a P. Mauriat...

Reply To Post

1. by dary519
      (6 posts)

16 years ago

Update- Did ALOT of research on the new maxtones. The high end models are made in Taiwan (same a p. mauriat factory). The low ends are made in china (not that good). I bought the SX-55A (copper) Same , identical as the p.mauriats for Half the price! (1300.00) Awesome horns. peace!

Reply To Post

2. by NickelPlated
    (20 posts)

20 years ago

^^And By the way:^^

By the way, this alto's actual value is $1400. Thats just another little heads-up to if its good or not. ^^^***THanks everyone****^^^

Reply To Post

3. by allie
    (7 posts)

19 years ago

hiya ive been looking at maxtone sax's too do u no what there like to play? i havnt really heard of them before.

Reply To Post

1. by definition
      (963 posts)

19 years ago

send the horn back, and get a Yamaha.

Reply To Post Yahoo! AIM

2. by definition
      (963 posts)

19 years ago

send the horn back, and get a Yamaha.

Reply To Post Yahoo! AIM

1. by allie
        (7 posts)

19 years ago

if your going to be spending that much money on a soprano why not buy a yani.

Reply To Post

1. by allie
          (7 posts)

19 years ago

Are Rohyun sax's any gd?

does anyone no i havnt rele heard of them

Reply To Post

2. by connsaxman_jim
          (2336 posts)