Saxophone Forum

by j_gally
(19 posts)
19 years ago

Bundy II

I am a very serious student in Grade 6 but playing at a Grade 8/9 level. I was wondering what people thought of the Bundy II as a starter horn, as I am currently renting and don't have the money for Keilwerth (my fream horn)

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by connsaxman_jim
    (2336 posts)

19 years ago

Re: Bundy II

the Bundy II is a good starter horn. They have pretty good intonation and they are easy to play. The sound isn't the greatest, but they're better than many of the other choices out there. Try a better mouthpiece, like an Otto Link Tone Edge, and that'll brighten it up a little.

Reply To Post Yahoo!

2. by sax_maniac
    (984 posts)

19 years ago

I played my Bundy II alto for over 20 years before "upgrading" and that was only because it was so beat up that it was embarrassing. Bundys and Bundy II's are great horns.

Reply To Post

1. by j_gally
      (19 posts)

19 years ago

Okay, the Bundy just soared out of my price range. What I'm looking at now is a Jupiter 767 series- it's brand-new. Any thoughts? I mean, I just need a cheap horn, to last me thorugh junior high before upgrading in about 4 years. Will something like that last me?

Reply To Post

1. by SaxMan88
        (318 posts)

19 years ago