Saxophone Forum

by tee196
(31 posts)
19 years ago

Looking for a new Tenor Saxophone

Hello, I am looking for a new Tenor Saxophone that is relativally inexpensive, I have been looking on E-bay and have found many that have cought my interest, however im not sure of the brands, some of these brands are DC Pro, Markus Martini, Selman, and the list goes on are any of these good saxophones that you know of??? Also if there is anyother place that you know of that i can find inexpensive- or less expensive tenor saxophones please let me know. I have been playing for about 2 years now and plan to play for probobly the rest of my life in different situations. Thank You -- Please reply...

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by sax_braswell
    (22 posts)

19 years ago

Re: Looking for a new Tenor Saxophone

With your budget I would go with a vintage horn. Look for a Conn or a King. Try junkdude.com. I think you would get a lot more horn for your money if you went vintage. At least with the vintage ones you know that they withstand the test of time, some of these new asain horns you can't be too sure! Good luck!

Reply To Post

2. by saxjunkie89
    (393 posts)

19 years ago

www.saxophone.com Tenors for around $900

Reply To Post

3. by syrasax
    (75 posts)

19 years ago

What is your budget? That will go a long way to help you get some answers.

Reply To Post

1. by tee196
      (31 posts)

19 years ago

Unfortunatelly my budget is about 500 - 600 dollars i know its low for a tenor saxophone but im only 16 and i dont have a way to beable to pay much more than that. Thank You.

Reply To Post

1. by tee196
        (31 posts)

19 years ago