Saxophone Forum

by AE
(11 posts)
17 years ago

Best sax

I am new to this, and am a new member so I've read some of the discussions and have wondered what are some of the best saxes of all time and I know in some ways there are too many to list but still I want to get a general idea so I can understand more of the discussions Thx AE

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by Mactenor
    (102 posts)

17 years ago

Re: Best sax

New Saxophones Selmer Reference 36 and 54 Kielwerth Yanigasawa Yamaha Rampone and Capozzi P. Mauriat Vintage Saxophones Selmer Mark Vl Selmer Balanced Action Buescher Aristocrat Buescher Top Hat and Cane Conn Chu Berry Conn 6M Alto & 10M Tenor 10M The Martin Alto & Tenor King Zephyr King Super 20 Couf Superba The best of the vintage horns were made from 1930`s to the 1970`s Best Regards Mactenor

Reply To Post

1. by Mactenor
      (102 posts)

17 years ago

My mistake, should be Rampone & Cazzani

Reply To Post

2. by Saxyboy
      (52 posts)

17 years ago