I am in the market for a new h

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by blackfrancis
    (396 posts)

17 years ago

Re: New Horn

A 10M is extremely hot. Look back in the archives. I had one that really kicked ***. Sold it to get a selmer- BIG MISTAKE!

Reply To Post

2. by swingstreet
    (315 posts)

17 years ago

If you've got a 10M then you have one of the best tenors ever made. The Reference is new and good, but why spend over 5 grand for something that won't sound better than what you've already got? As for what's hot, the 10M is plenty hot.

Reply To Post

3. by MarkLavelle
    (300 posts)

17 years ago

If you really want new I think you should try a YTS-82Z next to anything else you consider. I'm a relative noob to the sax, but when I went shopping I thought the Yamaha was at least as good (playing and sounding) as horns that cost $1500+ more...

Reply To Post

4. by Donnie The B
    (282 posts)

17 years ago