Saxophone Forum

by fajars
(2 posts)
11 years ago

Need sugestion Selmer Bundy II

Hi, need sugestion from you all guys who had more expirence on sax.

I'm new to learn play saxo, so I think I just need a cheap sax at the first level of my journey, and then I get an used alto SELMER BUNDY II for $100 from EBAY. Have it service and repaded.

I ask to my mentor how is my sax sound, he said that its not bad. but many posts I read said that Bundy II is not recommended sax or not good enough.

however, it is my first sax and I won't give it up easily, I will do anything to get it as prefect as it can be.

so, to all my seniors, kindly give your advises on how to get this sax makes perfect sound for rock and jazz.

right now, I have difficulty to get low sound from low E to lowest (A#). It feel when I blow from hi to low, when I reach low D theres like a blow back to the mouthpiece then the sound turns to be octave higher, what is the problem? is it my poor technique or my gear?

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by GFC
    (842 posts)

11 years ago

Re: Need sugestion Selmer Bundy II