Saxophone Forum

by barisaxiguy
(50 posts)
19 years ago

tear, marching band season is over

I'm in the century marching abnd, and yesterday was our last show. Everyone said we were the best band that came out of century, ever. We made finals, but the judges were screwed up, we only got 13th out of 14. I was really sad since I'm friends w/ all the seniors even tho im a freshman and it was there last show. It was called "the catalyst", it was really cool. Just thought id share this with you guys.

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by johnny_hodges
    (15 posts)

19 years ago

Re: tear, marching band season is over

Marching Band is terrible. It preventing me from playing my good saxophone and practicing real, challenging music. I was the best musician and marcher in the alto sax section, but I wasn't section leader because I signed up late (because Marching Band is optional at my school)

Reply To Post

1. by Goldref18
      (145 posts)

19 years ago

OK that's the worst reason ever. Marching band is fine you just have to take it upon yourself to join other groups and get challenging music and push yourself during the off playing season. Don't limit yourself because of marching band.

Reply To Post Yahoo! AIM

2. by sofian444
    (7 posts)

19 years ago

i love marching band. creating a show and then marching it is freaking magical, and the music may be pretty sad somtimes, but the memories i have and will have make me addicted to it. my freshmen year was like the type of season you dream of, the stuff in movies. we didnt win much but we tried so hard and the last competition it was raining buckets and all the seniors were crying, and we had this flower ceremony and it was just beautiful. our visual instructor was amazing, and he always made us want to just rip that field apart. even if junior and senior year suck BADLY, i will keep coming back just for that chance to feel the way i felt freshman year.

Reply To Post

3. by Goldref18