was up anybody out there. my name is geno and i am new to this community

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by kneejerk52
    (397 posts)

19 years ago

Re: new to saxquest

don't count on it i tried to get a response on an item for a week maybe you need to know somebody

Reply To Post

1. by karebear1012
      (395 posts)

19 years ago

naw. feel free to go to highschool saxophone and post in the young sax forum. most people don't even come to this section so that's probably why you don't get an answer. so what's going on? how long have you been playing sax? how old r ya? im in 9th gr and i've been playing alto sax for about 2 years. I'm lead sax in the HS jazz band and i also play the trumpet. I just had district auditions, and i'm sooo nervous because 65 altos tried out and only 6 get in!!!! cya, Kara

Reply To Post

1. by Geno
        (5 posts)

19 years ago

I'm 28 years old and i've been playing sax for about 15 years. I'm trying to finish college at Texas State in San Marcos, Tx. and a working musician at the same time. Just thought i would join saxquest because i like to find out info on saxes and talk about them as well.

Reply To Post

2. by jamrasjr
      (1 post)

19 years ago

I'm Jim and I'm just starting to learn the sax again after about 40 years. I picked up a used YAS-23 from a private party and got a lesson book from the local music store and, once again, I'm scaring the neighbors. Now I'm looking for a ligature. Any suggestions?

Reply To Post

1. by karebear1012
        (395 posts)

19 years ago

ligatures.... Well i use a rovner ligature for my alto sax, and i love it. some people hate rovners though, so i guess it's all personal preference. you should proabably consider trying one out if you get a chance. what reeds do you use? and what mouthpiece? those can make a huge difference too. Good luck, Kara

Reply To Post

1. by Buddyroach
          (9 posts)

19 years ago