Saxophone Forum

by long0857
(9 posts)
8 years ago

Chateau Saxohpone

Hello Peeps !

i am Dickson and i am totally new to saxophone .. i tried to google about saxophone but its more about major brand etc.

Someome offered me Chateau Custom, saxophone ( Manufactured in Vietnam ) , is it decent ?

I am low on budget too.

So i hope that the expert overhere can help me.

Thank you so much !

Regards
Lee 

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by Frathouse58
    (3 posts)

5 years ago

Re: Chateau Saxohpone

I know it has been over 3 years since your original post but I was curious if you were pleased with the Chateau saxophone.  

Reply To Post

2. by Cluella
    (2 posts)

4 years ago

Buying a Chateau saxophone is a good idea. It is cheap enough and has good reviews. Eastar AS-II is also a budget pick, you may find the prices on it on the Internet (on Amazon, for example https://www.amazon.com/Eastar-Student-Saxophone-Carrying-Mouthpiece/dp/B07HL8YNJH).
    But for beginners, I will always recommend Yamaha YAS-280. It is more expensive, but it has more features than most of the other beginner saxophones (like F#). You may read more about it here https://primesound.org/best-beginner-saxophone/#product1.

Works of art make rules; rules do not make works of art.

Reply To Post

3. by Saxquest
    (420 posts)

8 years ago

Chateau is an excellent saxophone. It's by far the best performing saxophone in its price range. The ergonomics are exceptional, the intonation is very accurate, the response is great and the build quality is extremely good.

Chateau makes many models from student to professional. Do you know what model you have? 

Cheers,

Mark Overton
    www.saxquest.com 

Reply To Post

1. by ferhal86
      (12 posts)

8 years ago

I think Yamaha is an excellent saxophone. Whatever type such as tenor, alto and sopran.
      I hope you buy yamaha saxophone made in Japan.

Reply To Post

2. by long0857
      (9 posts)

8 years ago

Hello Sir !