Saxophone Forum

by nectarios
(20 posts)
19 years ago

Help! Used Selmer Alto going for peanuts!

Hi. I am a total newbie that seriously want to learn how to play the sax, both alto and tenor. My local pawn shop has a shiny/unscrathced Selmer alto for £299! It is not a Bundy and looks very much like the new Selmer Reference alto model. It has the Selmer name and the flower like engraving on the bell. Now the price difference screams "scam!" I can't even blow right so I can't really say if the sax plays oin tune or not, but which one and how much is the cheapest Selmer sax? Should I go for it? Thanks

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by sax_maniac
    (984 posts)

19 years ago

Re: Help! Used Selmer Alto going for peanuts!