Saxophone Forum

by BlackEclipse
(11 posts)
19 years ago

High School Student Wanting to play Tenor

Hello everyone, (This is my first time at sax quest). Anyways, I'm in the tenth grade and have been playing euphonium since sixth grade and have made 3rd chair at all-state. So I have decided to play a Tenor because everything I do in band is really boring, even marching band. So i'm thinking about asking for a tenor for my birthday which is coming up and I would like to buy a sax that can last till college and up but is still easy to start with. I want a horn that I can pass on to my kids and then they'll pass on to theirs and so on. Does anyone have any suggestions on which sax to buy ? (I would also like a sax that has the color and tone quality to be able to play music that Ray Charles played, Jazz, R&B, and so forth) Thank You in Adavance :)

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by BlackEclipse
    (11 posts)

19 years ago

Re: High School Student Wanting to play Tenor

I also want to know which one is more used, B flat or E Flat sax ?

Reply To Post

1. by connsaxman_jim
      (2336 posts)

19 years ago