Saxophone Forum

by joshbezerra
(2 posts)
19 years ago

hello everybody i'm new to the site and i've been playing the saxaphone since i was 12 years old on and off>> now that i'm 24 i have been playing for 5 months non-stop i mean not playing gigs.. u know Practicing and now i want to but a new mouthpieces and a literature.. but i want to buy a good mouthpieces and literature/// i have a tenor sax.. its a Quest Tenor Saxaphone Ser # 55184... can anybody tell me which mouthpieces and literature is a good one... and also the sax that i have is it a good brand ????

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by Sax Mom
    (964 posts)

19 years ago

Re: New Member

Hello, joshbezerra, I don't have advice on mouthpieces other than to say try to find a dealer who will let you try before you buy, see what works best for your saxophone. I have never heard of Quest, which suggests it may be somewhat of an off brand, but some off brand horns can be good. If you ask for literature, you'll be shown sheet music. I think you are looking to ask for a ligature (the thing that holds the reed on the mouthpiece). Good luck!

Reply To Post

1. by connsaxman_jim
      (2336 posts)

19 years ago