Saxophone Forum

by Skylark
(27 posts)
19 years ago

i want to upgrade

hi, i have been playing alto since sixth grade 5 years ago, and have been playing a armstrong that we got for 400 bucks when i started.i play in our symphonic and jazz and marchingband at our high school, last year at our state jazz festivel i saw lots of saxaphones that were awsome , then this year came around and we again wne tot eh festivel and saw people selling new selmers a yanis and cannonballs. the cannonballs caught my eye ucss they looked cool. the salesmen asked me if i wanted to trie some out, so i did... i played the yani and the selmers and then the buetiful cannonball. and it flored me it looked good and it played the best for me, light keys good sound i loved it. now what im asking is going from a armstorng to a cannonball black lackered silver keyed bigbell globel a good enough step up to put me into college band and jazz band or should i go to somthing els?? and the price they gave me was 1700 anbd 20% of that to about 1400 or so. and he selmers were 3000 and i likes the canno better? so could someone answer my questions. sorry i wrote so much but i excited about getting a new one and my parents think i just want the cannon cuss it looks cool. some someone help me.

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by The_MarkVI
    (80 posts)

19 years ago

Re: i want to upgrade

First off im gonna strangle you. You spelt saxophone as saxaphone!! J/k i wont kill u but u better watch it. I would not reccomened a cannonball for a few purposes. Repairs after the years will stack up and a mark VI would blow it away

Reply To Post

1. by karebear1012
      (395 posts)

19 years ago