Saxophone Forum

by saxmanT
(12 posts)
19 years ago

Hi

Hello, I am an alto/ tenor/ bari player. I've been playing for about 25yrs. I play lead in Rich Simcox Big Band, lead in the CHS Alumni band, I have 2 combos I am in and also play with the Mainstreet Jazz Band in Urbana (whatever they need...lol). I have played in many combos and bands over the years. I majored in Music Ed and Jazz Performance at Capital University Conservitory of Music. Play jazz, blues, older rock, some country (yep...I said it.....lol), and other various styles. Hope to learn some stuff on here and maybe have some questions answered. Thanks! Todd

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by saxismyaxe
    (575 posts)

19 years ago

Re: Hi

Hi Todd, Welcome to the forum.

Reply To Post

1. by saxmanT
      (12 posts)

19 years ago

Thanks. Seems like a nice forum, friendly people. Look forward to meeting and talking with the members.

Reply To Post

1. by Sax Mom
        (964 posts)

19 years ago

It is a good forum, but you will see some not-so-friendly posts, too. You can take that as a friendly warning! :-) Welcome. I look forward to your participation.

Reply To Post

1. by saxmanT
          (12 posts)

19 years ago

Thanks for the heads up. I try to get along with everyone, but there are always those few individuals that are mad at the world..... I look forward to meeting some new people, learning some new info, and hopefully have some questions answered. 'Til next time.... Thanks again!

Reply To Post

2. by EL Seano
        (255 posts)

19 years ago

Hey Mr. Todd, I have a question for you. In these bands that you play in, do any of them require that you double on flute, clarinet or any other instrument than sax? I just noticed that you stated all the saxes you play, but nothing about any other wind instruments. Oh yeah, welcome to the forum. My name's Sean :-)

Reply To Post

1. by saxmanT
          (12 posts)

18 years ago