Saxophone Forum

by saxjunkie89
(393 posts)
18 years ago

I WANT MY OWN BARI!

I've been wanting to get my own bari ever since I started playing bari in january. But since I currently have a limited income, I don't really have an adequate amount for a bari. SO I was wondering, does anyone know of a good bari sax for under $3000? I'm reluctant to getting a potentially cheap one in my haste, so I need advice. Any at all will help THANKS

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by saxjunkie89
    (393 posts)

18 years ago

Re: I WANT MY OWN BARI!

oh yeah, and I've been playing on a Yamaha YBS-61, so I'm used to higher caliber saxophones

Reply To Post

1. by kelsey
      (930 posts)

18 years ago

Play the school horn. Carry it back and forth from school. You have other horns so your parents have been pretty good to you. Money dosen't grow on trees. If you must have your own get a job. YBS 61 is a great horn, much better that most high school kids deserve. When I was a Band Director I had kids who didn't take good care or the school horns they were issued..........Kelsey
      Barry Kelsey

Reply To Post AIM

1. by definition
        (963 posts)

18 years ago

You know Kelsey, Ive found that you can get students much more responsible for the horns when they pay for repairs that are clearly the result of them doing something they shouldnt have!

Reply To Post Yahoo! AIM

1. by kelsey
          (930 posts)

18 years ago

Very true. Kids should pay for the repairs.......Kelsey
          Barry Kelsey

Reply To Post AIM

2. by saxjunkie89
          (393 posts)

18 years ago

but what happens when I graduate? it will be depressing to not have my favorite sax to play whenever I want after graduation

Reply To Post

3. by saxjunkie89
          (393 posts)

18 years ago

oh, and I am getting a job this summer, just as soon as the city hall processes the applications... they said they'd be in by early january, ppthh, yeah right

Reply To Post

4. by kelsey