Saxophone Forum

by jing24
(31 posts)
18 years ago

what did you play during your marching season

we played the planets like everyone else in texas and we got a 2 a stinking 2 i have never got a 2 in my life it's rediculous i question that 2 every day

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by KingNecron
    (76 posts)

18 years ago

Re: what did you play during your marching season

Our high school shows were pretty "so-so," except for a Blues Brother/R&B show and a Jefferson Airplane/Moody Blues show when I was a freshman (sooooo long ago). In college we did a Styx show my freshman year, which was AMAZING, and we did Queen the following year.

Reply To Post AIM

2. by larrythesaxguy
    (8 posts)

18 years ago

My freshman year we played "Mangione Magic', which was based on the music of Chuck Mangione we got 2nd place at state. Last year we played "Santana" which was a latin jazz piece that had nothing to do with the singer Santana and "One More Time Chuck Corea" which was a latin jazz piece featuring some GREAT trumpet solos and we WONE state with that show. This next year we will beplaying "Wicked", a show based on the broadway musical "Wicked" I'm from Cedaredge High Scholl in Colorado and we are in the sing A division of marching band. playing a "Wicked" show based on the broadway musical "Wicked" I'm from Cedaredge High Scholl in Colorado and we are in the sing A division of marching band.

Reply To Post

3. by mojosmarty08
    (2 posts)

18 years ago

We played songs from Evita my Sophomore year and This year we are playing from Tosca. I think it's awesome. It's gonna get us out 46th consecutive 1 (I think, we've never gotten a 2 since the school opened.) It is Permian. (Yes, Friday Night Lights...)

Reply To Post

4. by saxjunkie89
    (393 posts)

18 years ago