Teacher: Dan Keller
[Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Location Philadelphia, PA, US
State/Province Pennsylvania
Country United States
Years Playing 21
Years Teaching 7
References Praha Music Conservatory
Student Preferences I enjoy teaching students of all ages, & currently have both adult & school-aged students. I teach beginner through advanced and can guide & hone your student up to the level required by a music university.
Available Times Weekday Afternoons & Evenings
Hourly Rate 30.00
Phone 267.388.0618
Other Comments I have been studying saxophone for 21 years and guitar for 15 years. During my time in Europe I earned a degree in Saxophone from the Praha Music Conservatory (located in Prague, CZ) as well as degrees in Music Education and Audio Production here in the United States. I have been teaching music in schools, daycares and providing private tutoring for several years, as well as doing music therapy with children with Autism Spectrum disorders. I have many excellent references. I have had most of my current students for four years or more. Students stay with me over the years; once you try my lessons you'll have no reason to keep searching!
My broad experience teaching music to kids & adults of all skill levels helps me meet your student right where they're at, and I tailor all of my teaching to their individual style of learning to try to get the best results.
We will schedule the lesson for 1 hour each week. My rate for 1 hour of instruction is only $30. In a music store or music school, the normal rate for instrument lessons is $30 for 30 minutes. My rate is half that price, and I give your student the extra time & attention he or she needs to excel. I promise this is the best rate you will find for private teaching.
I'm so sure your student will want to stick with me that your first lesson with me is FREE! Your student & I will get to know each other and make sure you both feel this is the best fit for them.

Please contact me at the email address associated with this post, or call me anytime at:
267. 338. 0618
This is what I love to do most, and I look forward to sharing my knowledge and excitement with your student!

Some testimonials:

"My son had his very first lesson on alto saxophone with Dan, and after only 9 months he was playing the lead in his middle-school orchestra. Three months later he was invited to join the middle-school jazz band, which is invite only, despite his being a year too young. Dan's encouragement and impact on my son's learning was enough to elicit this result in just a year! I can't express how satisfied I am with these results and how proud I am of my son. I would recommend Dan's tutoring to any parent desiring the highest quality teaching at a very low price."
- Mrs. Ahsan

"Dan has been teaching my son James for over three years now on guitar. Under Dan's teaching my son's guitar playing has greatly improved as well as his self-esteem. I have recommended Dan to several of my friends and their children have experienced the same success under Dan's teaching."
- Mrs. Graber

0 Character(s) of 1000 limit