Saxophone Forum

by henry12345
(1 post)
11 years ago

Jazz Mouthpiece Recommendations

Hi everyone,
My name is Henry. I'm new to the forums and I need a new mouthpiece for my tenor. I started playing alto in middle school and I switched to a tenor for the high school jazz band. I have a Selmer C* and Meyer 5M on my alto, and right now I have a Yamaha 4C on my tenor. I use 3 1/2 Vandoren ZZ's on my tenor. My teacher recommended either a Meyer or an Ottolink mouthpiece. Can anyone give me some advice on how to pick a mouthpiece? Thanks!

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by dewey
    (1 post)

11 years ago

Re: Jazz Mouthpiece Recommendations

Well I have a Jody Jazz DV 7* that I'm selling if you are interested.

Reply To Post

2. by GFC
    (842 posts)

11 years ago

Re: Jazz Mouthpiece Recommendations