Saxophone Forum

by JBTSAX
(364 posts)
16 years ago

Has Anyone Tried the Cannonball Vintage?

As the title says, has anyone tried the Vintage saxes that are new from Cannonball this year? There has been a good response on other forums so far. Since there has been some misinformation given about my relationship with the Cannonball company, let me set the record straight. I am a retired music teacher who has gone into woodwind repair as a second profession. I am an hourly employee in a repair shop of a music store that carries Cannonball, Yamaha, Accent, and Keilwerth saxes. I do not represent the store or the Cannonball company when I post my opinions on these forums, I speak only for myself. I have worked on and played the Cannonball line of saxes since they first came out and as a result, I am familiar the brand. I also know and respect Cannonball's owners Tevis and Sheryl Laukat for their business acumen, their honesty and integrity, and their unbounded enthusiasm for making the best instruments possible. John

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by kneejerk52
    (397 posts)

16 years ago

Re: Has Anyone Tried the Cannonball Vintage?

i am planning a trip to Lewis and sons music in quakertown to see if the stock any, i know they are a dealer and i want to compare altos of different brands to see. I will let you know the results when i get there. i read the web for their store and it seems to be a all around top notch store, pro teachers, senior repair techs and experiences sales staff. can't wait to get there and try the pm's, cannon's side by side.

Reply To Post

2. by saxxsymbol
    (217 posts)

16 years ago