Saxophone Forum

by saxgurl1994
(4 posts)
18 years ago

Can anyone scan a song on the comp...

Hey I'm Morgan but most people call me Mo, Well I'm new to the sax and would like some one if they don't mind to scan a song sheet on the computer and put it in a post to me. Sincerly, Mo

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by stevenm1955
    (12 posts)

18 years ago

Re: Can anyone scan a song on the comp...

Finale 2005 by SmartMusic can take sheet music & turn it into a MIDI/like file. I think it is mostly piano oriented. No, I don't have the program, but I hear it WORKS!!

Reply To Post

1. by saxgurl1994
      (4 posts)

18 years ago

Is it free, because I can't afford to by songs all the time.

Reply To Post Yahoo! AIM

2. by saxgurl1994
      (4 posts)

18 years ago

Is it free, because I can't afford to by songs all the time.

Reply To Post Yahoo! AIM

1. by saxjunkie89
        (393 posts)

18 years ago

what kind of song do you mean? I have PrintMusic! 2004 (same company as Finale 2005) and could do something of the sort for you. If I could be of any assistance, just post here (rather than e-mailing me)

Reply To Post

2. by stevenm1955
        (12 posts)

18 years ago

No,sure not free!!!! These programs are in the $300-400. These are some hi-tech magical 'state of the art' programs. Imagine... It takes printed musical notation interprets it, and turns it into music. Way Cool...Mucho bucks. That other gal-SaxJunkie 89 uses PrintMusic. She says she'll help you. I still want to learn more about this. Geez- What if you put in the Guitar/Piano/Vocals sheet music for: Beyond the Sea... What in God's name would it do? Anyone know?

Reply To Post

1. by saxjunkie89
          (393 posts)

18 years ago