Saxophone Forum

by TrentG
(15 posts)
19 years ago

Yamaha YAS-6211

I'm going to buy a nex saxophone, but am just using it for concert season. I don't want to get a selmer, though they are good, but I was doing some research on Yamaha saxes. I play the Yamaha YAS-23, and I'm not quite satisfied, though don't get me wrong it is a great saxophone, and I've been playing it for 4 years now, but I think I would do better in the judges lair if I had a better sax. So anyway I was looking on the Yamaha website, and I think I found my new saxophone, the Yamaha YAS-6211. I would really enjoy some feedback on what you think about the sax.

Reply To Post [Report Abuse]

Report Abuse

Replies

1. by just bobby
    (3 posts)

19 years ago

Re: Yamaha YAS-6211

I think it is a fine pro sax that does not carry a bunch of hype over a name and does not cost a fortune, everyone praises a Selmer Mark 6 but where is one and who can afford it just for a name and reputation? And the new ones are crap from the reviews i have seen on here so far. So save some money buy the sax and enjoy, the pro's dont play them just for kicks they play them because they are worthy to be played!

Reply To Post

2. by Jonathan_sfyee
    (15 posts)

19 years ago

Re: Yamaha YAS-6211